George Harrison – The Apple Years 1968-75 (7 CD Box Set) – 2014, ALAC

Artist: George Harrison
Title Of Album: The Apple Years 1968-75
Year Of Release: 2014
Label: Capitol
Genre: Rock
Quality: FLACs
Bitrate: Lossless
Total Time: 06:14:47
Total Size: 4,26 Gb

In November 1968, George Harrison released 'Wonderwall Music'. A soundtrack to an art film called 'Wonderwall' this predominantly Indian music collection was the first solo album to be released by a Beatle and also the first album on the newly formed Apple Records. George would continue to release albums on Apple (and EMI) through to 1975's soul-influenced 'Extra Texture (Read All About It)' touching on experimentalism with 'Electronic Sound', the magnificent triple album 'All Things Must Pass', the chart-topping 'Living In The Material World' and the, perhaps, less well-known 'Dark Horse'. This box brings all these eclectic albums together in one set that mirrors 2004's 'Dark Horse Years' box set and will contain a perfect bound book with a DVD. All albums have been remastered by Dhani Harrison and Paul Hicks and all will be packaged in high-quality card packs and all albums, apart from 'All Things Must Pass' and 'Living In The Material World' contain newly written notes by Kevin Howlett. The DVD contains a brand new, never before seen video which has been painstakingly overseen by Olivia Harrison and all packages contain new photos many never seen before.

1968 – Wonderwall Music
01. Microbes
02. Red Lady Too
03. Tabla And Pakavaj
04. In The Park
05. Drilling A Home
06. Guru Vandana
07. Greasy Legs
08. Ski-ing
09. Gat Kirwani
10. Dream Scene
11. Party Seacombe
12. Love Scene
13. Crying
14. Cowboy Music
15. Fantasy Sequins
16. On The Bed
17. Glass Box
18. Wonderwall To Be Here
19. Singing Om
20. In The First Place (by The Remo Four) / Bonus Track
21. Almost Shankara / Bonus Track
22. The Inner Light (Alternative Take Instrumental) / Bonus Track

1969 – Electronic Sound
01. Under The Mersey Wall
02. No Time Or Space

1970 – All Things Must Pass
01. I'd Have You Anytime
02. My Sweet Lord
03. Wah-Wah
04. Isn't It A Pity
05. What Is Life
06. If Not For You
07. Behind That Locked Door
08. Let It Down
09. Run Of The Mill
10. I Live For You / Bonus Track
11. Beware Of Darkness / Bonus Track
12. Let It Down / Bonus Track
13. What Is Life / Bonus Track
14. My Sweet Lord (2000) / Bonus Track

01. Beware Of Darkness
02. Apple Scruffs
03. Ballad Of Sir Frankie Crisp (Let It Roll)
04. Awaiting On You All
05. All Things Must Pass
06. I Dig Love
07. Art Of Dying
08. Isn't It A Pity (Version Two)
09. Hear Me Lord
10. Its Johnny's Birthday
11. Plug Me In
12. I Remember Jeep
13. Thanks For The Pepperoni
14. Out Of The Blue

1973 – Living In The Material World
01. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
02. Sue Me, Sue You Blues
03. The Light That Has Lighted The World
04. Don't Let Me Wait Too Long
05. Who Can See It
06. Living In The Material World
07. The Lord Loves The One (That Loves The Lord)
08. Be Here Now
09. Try Some Buy Some
10. The Day The World Gets Round
11. That Is All
12. Deep Blue / Bonus Track
13. Miss O'Dell / Bonus Track
14. Bangla Desh (Single Version) / Bonus Track

1974 – Dark Horse
01. Hari's On Tour (Express)
02. Simply Shady
03. So Sad
04. Bye Bye Love
05. Maya Love
06. Ding Dong, Ding Dong
07. Dark Horse
08. Far East Man
09. It Is 'He' (Jai Sri Krishna)
10. I Don't Care Anymore / Bonus Track
11. Dark Horse (Early Take) / Bonus Track

1975 – Extra Texture
01. You
02. The Answer's At The End
03. This Guitar (Can't Keep From Crying)
04. Ooh Baby (You Know That I Love You)
05. World Of Stone
06. A Bit More Of You
07. Can't Stop Thinking About You
08. Tired Of Midnight Blue
09. Grey Cloudy Lies
10. His Name Is Legs (Ladies And Gentleman)
11. This Guitar (Can't Keep From Crying / Platinum Weird Version) / Bonus Track






The post George Harrison – The Apple Years 1968-75 (7 CD Box Set) – 2014, ALAC appeared first on Freshwap.

[Pop] Die Stars Die Hits Die Facts 1960-1969 (1997)

Playboy After Dark 1968-1970 -

1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die

[Rock] FLAC - Testament Van De Seventies

[Rock] The Rolling Stones-Discography (1964 - 2005)

[Pop] Hit Historie (1955 – 1984) (30 CD's)